Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

I Cut My Hair! July 5, 2009

Filed under: family,hair — Sarah @ 4:33 pm
Tags: , ,

Oh yeah, I cut my hair!  I blogged about it on my modest fashion blog, Cable Car Couture, but in case you missed it, here’s a recap.

I’ve been talking about cutting my hair and going for something fun and edgy.  I’d even called the salon several times to try and book an appointment THAT DAY while I was in the mood.  Well, I finally bit the bullet and scheduled a cut for my birthday at Metropolitan Salon in Provo, Utah.  They are the BOMB.  Here is the owner, Mike (also the brilliance behind the cut!), and me with the final result:

hair-cut-with-mike

I have to say, I totally love it!  It’s so versatile and fun and spunky.

Unbeknownst to me, my sister Stephanie also cut her hair in a similar fashion that week!  Great minds think alike, what can I say!

stephanie-hair

So now, the girls seem to have less hair than the boys do in my family.  Strange, strange world.

BUT, Joe managed to style his hair to make it look a lot like mine when we were in Canada. Twinsies!

SDC18727

How is your hair cut right now?

 

5 Responses to “I Cut My Hair!”

  1. Paige Evans Says:

    I LOOOVE your haircut, it’s so chic 🙂

    I cut about 15 inches off my hair back in November and even though I loved the change, I want my long hair back so I’m letting it grow out again.

  2. Laureen Says:

    Nice hair cut! You look awesome 😉


Leave a Reply

