Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

What’s for Dinner? April 17, 2009

Filed under: food — Sarah @ 10:03 am
Tags: , , , , ,

cheese-enchiladas2

What do you cook when you don’t want to cook?  We’ve had a lot of days like that this week (we’ve cooked once in the last six days) and I’ve been dying to ask your advice.  So, what are your quick, no thought meals that you put on the table when you have no desire to cook?  Care to share a recipe or two? 

Also, here are some great blog resources for food:

Preparedness Pro has some great quick and easy recipes (loooove the chicken enchiladas) as well as great food for thought on food storage.

Gourmet Momma shows how she does dinner for $5.  Her taco soup looks amazing! 

If you’re one of those amazing women that can plan meals a week in advance and shop accordingly, please share your wisdom!  I need to know how!  Is there some Women 101 class I missed?

 

One Response to “What’s for Dinner?”

  1. gourmetmomma Says:

    If there’s a secret to planning meals weeks in advance, I’d love to know it too! Honestly, most meals happen when I open the refrigerator and and stare at some hunk of meat (or open the produce drawer, or look at the leftovers) and realize I need to cook something with the ingredients. Instead of planning menus and then going shopping, I buy what’s on sale and then figure out what to make. And the honest truth is that I do it that way because I don’t have the discipline to stick to a menu planned in advance! I want to know how those women are so much more disciplined than I am!


Leave a Reply

