Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

View From the Top April 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Sarah @ 7:12 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

view-from-the-top

The view from the top of the Y!  We’re standing in the middle of the Y here and did not touch it for fear of rolling down the mountain!  Today for Scott’s birthday, we hiked up the Y in Provo – Kristen, Alex and I – without passing out… barely.  And we did it in just 32 minutes…well, on the way down anyway 🙂  The altitude and acclimitization is what totally kills ya.

Here’s another gorgeous cell phone picture for you to enjoy the view – without the sacrifice!  Where do you go to get away?

view-from-the-top-snow

 

4 Responses to “View From the Top”

  1. Sabina Says:

    You could probably run up that…since you’re used to the Grind!!! I did it in 1980 with a friend. Sat on the Y and had a picnic. Ha ha. I used to think the Y was so cool….then I saw them all over the US and realized they weren’t the only ones to do it!!!!

  2. lizmthibault Says:

    I have never hiked the Y and I have lived here my whole life! What a great pic. I go to the park with my son to get away. I love the canyon too. My fave is to go to Boston to see my family.

  3. Malcolm Reynolds Says:

    You can’t claim to have lived in Provo if you never hiked the Y.

    • Sarah & Tim Says:

      It’s surprising that many folks in Provo haven’t hiked the Y, tho.
      Sabina – it would be a cinch if it weren’t 6000 feet above sea level!
      Liz – it’s a great experience, you should totally do it some day!


Leave a Reply

