Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

What’s in a Name? April 3, 2009

Filed under: fashion — Sarah @ 7:12 pm

nameOkay, girls — I need your help. First, the background story.

When I get chosen as a finalist on America’s Next Top Model (thinking big!), my personal challenge would be to dress modestly when I choose what to wear (ie: outside of photo shoots).  With that in mind, I’ve started scouring the internet in search of the cutest modest clothes around.

One morning this week it came to me.  Why not share these findings with the world?  So, I’ve decided to start a fashion blog and am looking for a hot name.  I really don’t want to be pigeonholed in the name by having “modest” in the title since it’s such a lame word.  There are some fabulous fashion blogs out there with names like “cashmere & cupcakes”, “couture in the city”, “budget chic”, “the fashion spy”, “fashion archives” and more.  I’m thinking fabulous.  Couture.  Trendy.  Unforgettable.

Here’s an incentive.  The winner will get $100 gift certificate from blue bijou.  Contest closes April 9, 2009.

Thanks in advance for your creativity!  Can’t wait to hear your thoughts!  xox

Update: The contest is now closed.  The winning combination is Cable Car Couture – we’ve got you covered.  Visit Cable Car online at http://cablecarcouture.com.

 

16 Responses to “What’s in a Name?”

  1. hmm thinking of name for my fashion blog was the hardest thing ever LOL considering that most of the nicest titles are already taken…how about Couture Trendsetter, or Trends with modesty, or Trendy Courure…hmmm lol hopeI helped lol….
    p.s- I love America’s Next top model , too!
    Good Luck on your fashion blog 🙂

    • Sarah & Tim Says:

      thanks for your great suggestions – it truly is a difficult task! but it certainly helps having folks to brainstorm with. how did you happen upon our blog? thanks!

  2. I was on chic hijabi fashion blog, and I saw your comments, that’s how I found your blog 🙂 This blog is very interesting!

  3. Adhis Says:

    I haven’t been able to give it much thought (which may become apparent in my suggestions), but here ya go:

    Trendy Amish Girl

    The Closet Diva

    Covered Up and Marvelous

    Chaste and Chic

    Blushing Clothes Rack

    The Demure Fashionista

  4. lizmthibault Says:

    I love your jewelry! I have to enter this contest. Hopefully I can think of something.

  5. Jessica Says:

    Hiii 🙂 I love this. Ok here are some suggestions from moi:

    The Virtuous Vixen

    Reticent Nouveau

    Coy Couture

    Ok that’s all I have for now 🙂
    xoxoxo

  6. Sabina Says:

    sarahware
    sassysarahwear
    sarashsfashionpix
    simplysarah

    ok…i have to get some sleep I know…but I couldn’t resist playing!!!!

  7. Amy Anderson Says:

    Hope we’re making it in time for our suggestions. Here’s our thoughts 😀

    Envelop Me Chic

    Covered By The Trends

    We’ve Got You Covered

  8. Adhis Says:

    Hot Little Asian Wrap

  9. Samantha Says:

    fabulously funky fashion finds…good luck finding the perfect name.

  10. Claudine Says:

    Eternal Impressions.

    That’s just my idea.

  11. Sarah & Tim Says:

    Thank you ladies for your creative and clever suggestions! The contest is now closed and we will be announcing a winner shortly. Stay tuned!


Leave a Reply

