Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

Quote of the Day – Tim March 28, 2009

Filed under: humor,Tim — Sarah @ 11:06 am
Tags: ,

pioneer-handcart

During youth conference last summer, we went to a pioneer village outside of Logan, UT to learn more about the pioneer lifestyle.  At one of the stops, a lady dressed in pioneer garb showed us how to make cheese and said:

Pioneer men married women based on their cooking skills – NOT on their looks.

Last night as we were standing in line at the Lion House Restaurant on Temple Square, Brigham Young’s home, surrounded by pioneer memorabilia,  Tim remembered her comment and said:

That’s what ugly people say.  I don’t care what century you live in, you know when a woman looks good!  I don’t buy it cuz I didn’t buy it!

Yep, when we got married, I couldn’t really cook.  Case in point 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Quote of the Day – Tim”

  1. starlaschat Says:

    LOL That’s funny. Why do men marry? I know my honey didn’t choose me on my sewing skills. I’ll have to ask him. Thanks for the funny thought today.;+)

  2. Andrea Says:

    I love it. That is so funny. I guess I’m glad I didn’t live in pioneer times… I can’t cook!

  3. lizmthibault Says:

    Hilarious! I wonder if Matt married me for the food and not for the looks J/K


Leave a Reply

