Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

Killer Spinach Dip Recipe February 19, 2009

If you have a hankering for a killer spinach dip recipe, look no further.  This spinach dip recipe is wicked good and has its own fan club.  It is ideal for superbowl parties, new years parties, girls night out on the weekend when calories don’t count parties…  It’s sure to be a hit.  You don’t have to share the recipe if you don’t want to.  It can be our little secret…

killer-spinach-dip-recipe31

THE SECRET SPINACH DIP RECIPE
(no longer secret because I’m now posting it online)
Care of redhead Allison

Mix together 8 ounces of softened cream cheese, half a package of frozen spinach (thawed and drained – can also substitute half a bunch of fresh spinach), 1/2  cup of mayo, 1/2 cup of grated chedder cheese, TBSP of dill, a clove of garlic,  1/4 onion (minced) and some bacon bits if you have them.  Put it all inside a hollowed out loaf of bread, wrap it in foil and bake it at 350*C for a half hour or till it’s warm

It really is the easiest recipe in the world – if you can’t heat it up it’s still good, if you don’t have bread it can be stuck in the microwave and eaten with crackers, and pretty much anything can be substituted/increased/decreased depending on your taste.

ENJOY!  Let me know what you think!

 

7 Responses to “Killer Spinach Dip Recipe”

  1. starlaschat Says:

    Oh Yum That looks so good I can almost taste it. Thanks for posting the recipe I will have to try this!!

  2. lizmthibault Says:

    I love spinach dip recipes. My favorite part of this one is that it has cream cheese! You can post this on my food blog if you want to.

  3. lizmthibault Says:

    You can definitely leave the cherries out of that peach recipe. I would sub in strawberries or raspberries if you are a fan of those. You may need to add a little extra sugar, so taste it as you go along.

  4. Thom Says:

    I doubt that your secret spinach dip will be a secret much longer….looks and sounds great. I’ll will have to copy the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

  5. starlaschat Says:

    I hope it’s OK I let the secret out? I posted it at a bloggers potluck party, with a link to your website. Your recipe looked so good I thought it would be a good one to post.Thanks.


Leave a Reply

