Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

Benefits of Short Hair March 22, 2008

march08-021.jpgGot my hair cut on Tuesday! I took the plunge in December to get a Posh-like pob haircut — love it! — and have since been playing around with variations on the same theme. This week I decided to just do the Posh cut and see how it worked with my hair. I’ve been loving it shorter in the back and longer in the front.

Here are some benefits of short hair:

  1. Short hair is way sophisticated
  2. Use less shampoo, condition, hair products
  3. Takes less time to style and maintain
  4. My husband loves it
  5. Short hair is totally in! Think of Victoria Beckham (my inspiration for this cut), Rihanna, Sienna Miller, Kiera Knightly – all who have had fab short cuts recently!
  6. Short hair is healthy! I loved having long hair, but my ends were seriously damaged (especially since Utah). Now they’re not!

posh12.jpgSo if you are inspired and want to get a short cut yourself after reading the benefits of short hair, might I recommend Posh Spice’s cut – love it! And it looks good even if you don’t want to go blonde 🙂

 

4 Responses to “Benefits of Short Hair”

  1. rachelekehler Says:

    Love the cut!
    super cute…I love experimenting with new hairstyles!

  2. Melissa Mae Says:

    WOO WOO! Lookin good! I have to agree. Short hair is the best 🙂

  3. Sarah – fabulous hair. I’m currently in a long phase. Every few years I chop it off in some sassy style and then I grow it long again. It’s fun to change it up all the time. Yours looks great!

    I am so excited that you are part of our LDSBlogs webring community now. Welcome aboard!

  4. Chandra Says:

    I love your hair cut, it is darling! It is always nice that your husband likes it short too. I tried the short do for awhile and Ted wasn’t a huge fan. He’d rather have my hair long.


Leave a Reply

