Sarah + Tim

a canadian, american and calico living in perfect harmony

16 Favorite Albums March 19, 2008

Here are my top 16 favorite albums on iTunes in no particular order:

  1. Anna Nalick, Wreck of the Day – rock/popchantal_kreviazuk_ghost_stories_2006.jpg
  2. Josh Groban, Awake & Closer – easy listening
  3. Keane, Hopes and Fears – rock/pop
  4. Matchbox 20, Mad Season – rock
  5. David Gray, White Ladder – rock/pop piano
  6. Chantal Kreviazuk, Ghost Stories – rock/pop piano
  7. Norah Jones, Come Away With Me – jazz
  8. Regina Spektor, Begin to Hope – rock/pop piano
  9. Sarah McLachlan, Afterglow- pop pianofront.jpg
  10. DH, Utopia – dance (DH is a dear friend – listen online at www.dhutopia.com)
  11. The Carpenters, Christmas Portrait – Christmas
  12. Mariah Carey, Merry Christmas – Christmas
  13. Ella Fitzgerald, Ella Wishes You a Swingin’ Christmas – vocal jazz/Christmas
  14. Denzal Sinclaire, Denzal Sinclaire – jazzjorge_seu_cru.jpg
  15. Esjborne Svensson Trio (E.S.T.), Viaticum – instrumental jazz (an astounding Swedish jazz trio that played the Vancouver Jazz Fest in 2006)
  16. Lucia Micarelli, Music From a Farther Room – instrumental (this firecracker opened up for Josh Groban)
  17. Seu Jorge, Cru – Brazilian

What’s on your iPod?  Look forward to expanding my horizons with your recommendations 🙂

 

3 Responses to “16 Favorite Albums”

  1. Chandra Says:

    Great post! I am always looking for some new tunes. I dont have anything on my ipod that you haven’t already heard. I like anything from rap to country to 80’s and one hit wonders are the best! 🙂 Some artist that every i pod sould have are.. Plain White T’s, Gwen Staffani, Blink-182, Carrie Underwood, Cher, David Bowie, Dire Straits, Lisa Loeb, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Killers. This list could go on couldn’t it???

  2. wardfunk Says:

    Thanks, Chandra! Ditto – some days I get so bored with my current tunes so I downloaded Rihanna. HA! That and you’ve got Fergie, too! YES – I want that Envy song of the Killers… thanks for the reminder 🙂

  3. Britne Says:

    The music on my ipod depends on my mood. Somedays it has hard rock other days it has Barry Manilow. I listen to a lot of Christian rock music also. I love Jars of Clay. Right now my ipod has mostly music from the bands that are going to be at Rock Fest in July. They just announced the line up and I usually start listening to the bands so I’m familiar with all the music and fired up by the show; Poison, Matchbox 20, The Wallflowers, Live, Stone Temple Pilots, Cowboy Mouth, Plain White T’s, Switchfoot, Tesla, Puddle of Mudd, Boston, Three Days Grace, Jackyl, and Ligion.


Leave a Reply

